Governor Charles Soludo Swears-In Anambra State Commissioners

Prof Soludo

The executive governor or Anambra state, Prof C.C. Soludo, has sworn in 20 candidates as various commissioners in the state, after they were nominated, vetted and approved.




The swearing in ceremony was done on Saturday, April 9,2022, at the government how in Awka. The sworn in commissioners were all charged and expected to serve discharge their duties in the Anambra State Executive Council.




The Commissioners with the portfolios include, Mr. Ifeatu Onejeme-Finace, Professor Offornze Amaucheazi-Lands, Mr. Ifeanyi Okoma-Works and Infrastructure, Miss Chiamaka Nnake-Budget and Economic Planning, Dr. Afam Obidike- Health, Mr. Patrick Agha Mba- Youth Development, Mrs Ifeyinwa Obinabo-Women Affairs and Social Development, Dr. Obinna Ngonadi-Commerce and Industry, Mr. Julius Chukwuemeka-Power and Water Resources, Professor Ngozi Chuma Udeh- Education, Mr. Paul Nwosu -Information.



Others are, Dr. Foster Ihejiofor-Agriculture, Mrs Patricia Igwebuike-Transport, Mr. Felix Odimegwu-Environment, Hon. Paulinus Onyeka-Housing, Mr. Anthony Ifeanya- Petroleum and Mineral Resources, Mr. Donatus Onyenji-Culture/Tourism and Entertainment, Honourable Tony Nwabunwanne-Local Government, Chieftaincy and Community Affairs, Mrs. Silvia Ifemeje- Justice and Attorney General, Mr. Chikodi Anara-Homeland Affairs.
Rtd. AVM, Ben Chiobi was also sworn-in as Special Adviser on Security.




Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *