Breaking News! Canada Removes Nigeria, South Africa and Other African Countries from Red List

The Government of Canada has removed Nigeria and 9 other African countries from it’s red list, which took effect on December 1 2021.




With this, the Canadian government has lifted the ban placed on foreign travelers from Nigeria and these other African countries.


Canada placed a travel ban on these African countries over fears of the new Omicron variant of COVID19.



Speaking at a news conference today December 17, Canadian Minister of Health, Jean-Yves Duclos, said the lifting of the travel ban would take effect from 11:59 pm on Saturday.


Apart from Nigeria, lifting ofthe travel restriction on flights is also applied to South Africa, Mozambique, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, Namibia, Malawi, and Egypt.


Duclos also announced that pre-arrival negative PCR tests for all travelers would also be reinstated from December 21.


Also Read:  First Commercial Flight Lands Safely Landed at Anambra Airport Through Air Peace Airlines


After Post
Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *