Bayern Munich Wins TENTH Bundesliga Title in a Row, Thomas Mueller Makes History

Bayern Munich Wins TENTH Bundesliga Titles in a Row

Bayern Munich has again written their name in the world history book of football as they lifted their 10th Bundesliga Title in a Row, (2012-2022), as Thomas Mueller made history to become the only player to win the trophy 11 times in the German League.


Bayern Munich at the end of the season will be lifting their 31st Bundesliga title since the introduction of the top division in 1963, and 32 German league crowns in all, as the team continues to establish their domestic dominance in the German League.



FC Bayern are now at 75points with three games to spare, which now puts them at 12 points clear of second-placed Borussia Dortmund, who is is remained at 63 points, after suffering their 8th Bundesliga League defeat, in front of a sold-out, FC Bayern home crowd.



First-half goals from Serge Gnabry and Robert Lewandowski put the hosts 2-0 up before Emre Can cut the deficit with a 52nd-minute penalty. Jamal Musiala got Bayern’s third goal seven minutes from the end



 Thomas Mueller who became the first player to win 11 league titles stressed that it is not boring for him, after several fans from other parts of the world argued that it’ll be a shame for a club to win a league trophy 10 times in a row. he said;



“Just for these moments… this is the best,” “We really wanted to win it here. There was a lot of frustration in the past days and we could play it off today.”



“This is not boring,”, This is outstanding. The more you win the greedier you get every year.”


It is worth mentioning that this would be the only title FC Bayern, a 6times UEFA Champions League title holders will be lifting this year, after a shocking Champions League quarter-final shock exit to Villarreal earlier this month.



Polish international, Robert Lewandowski, whose future at the Bayern Munich is in doubt with a contract extension past his current 2023 deal still to be finalised, is on track to be the Bundesliga top scorer for a seventh time and the fifth straight time.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.